43 €

Leidykla: Music On Vinyl

180 gramų aukštos kokybės dviguba plokštelė (2 LP) su Gatefold tipo voku

Metai: 2018

Dėl šio produkto galime Jus pakonsultuoti (+370 5) 262 35 96, mūsų salone Kęstučio g. 26, Vilnius arba:

Louis Armstrong was one of the most influential figures in the jazz scene. As a trumpeter, singer and composer he recorded some of the most famous songs the world would ever hear. This Collected release combines the songs from his early days with his big hits and collaborations with other artists. Louis Armstrong was born and raised in New Orleans during the first 20 years of the 20th century. From 1920 onwards he became known as an inventive trumpet and corn player. With his recognizable voice and skilled scat singing he released classics like “West End Blues” and “Ain’t Misbehavin’”. The Black spiritual "When the Saints Go Marching In" was famously recorded by him in 1938. During the ‘60s Louis was still a top performer, releasing some of his most famous songs, like “What A Wonderful World” and "Hello, Dolly!". Even after his dead in 1971 he remained as popular as before and became known as one of the most influential artists in popular music. His effect on singers who came after him can be found in the performances he recorded with other artists. On the 2LP Collected you’ll find collaborations with Ella Fitzgerald, Bing Crosby and Billie Holliday among others. The Louis Armstrong Collected package includes a 4-page booklet with liner notes and is available as a limited first pressing of 2.000 individually numbered copies on green vinyl.

LP 1
  1. West End Blues
  2. Ain't Misbehavin'
  3. Body And Soul
  4. I Got Rhythm
  5. I'm In The Mood For Love
  6. La Cucaracha
  7. Jeepers Creepers
  8. When The Saints Go Marching In
  9. Perdido Street Blues
  10. La Vie En Rose
  11. It Takes Two To Tango
  12. High Society Calypso
  13. Top Hat, White Tie, And Tails
  14. When You're Smiling (The Whole World Smiles With You)
  15. A Kiss To Build A Dream On
  16. Blueberry Hill
  17. Hello, Dolly!
LP 2
  1. Faith
  2. Mame
  3. The Circle Of Your Arms
  4. What A Wonderful World
  5. Bare Necessities
  6. Life Of The Party
  7. Canal Street Blues - King Oliver's Creole Jazz Band
  8. Weather Bird - Earl Hines
  9. Just A Gigolo? Sebastian New Cotton Club
  10. On A Cocoanut Island - The Polynesians
  11. You Can't Lose A Broken Heart - Billie Holliday
  12. Dream A Little Dream Of Me - Ella Fitzgerald
  13. Gone Fishin' - Bing Crosby
  14. Big Butter And Eggman - Velma Middleton
  15. Summertime - Ella Fitzgerald
  16. Makin' Whoopee - Oscar Peterson
  17. Onkel Satchmo's Lullaby - Die Kleine Gabriele
  18. The Five Pennies Saints - Danny Kay

Susiję produktai